top of page

COPYRIGHT NOTICE

 

© Studio Bricolaged / Petica Watson 2018 Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material including but not limited to photographs and text without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, only with PRIOR PERMISSION and provided that full and clear credit is given to Studio Bricolaged with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

2 new paintings

Trying to stick with the painting for a bit- and get used to using oils.

I haven't really stopped to think "What would I really like to paint" because I just need to paint more in order to find out. I seem to be attracted to buildings , views, landscapes, still lifes, but though I love colour and colour theory, I need to work a lot more to get the hang of it - it's not as simple as deciding in advance and then doing it, epecially with oils, as your brush / palette gets muddy etc etc! Plus I decide on a palette then change my paint half way through, or expand it. Anyway.. the flowers here aren't finished, but working in oils is becoming a bit easier.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page